County Final 1965

October 17th 1965 Turloughmore 7 – 4 Killimordaly 4 – 11 “Veteran Fahy The Saviour” Turloughmore joined Castlegar as the only clubs in Galway to win five successive senior hurling titles by beating Killimordaly in a thrilling and tensely fought final in Ballinasloe. The game started at a slow pace and first to score were […]

Continue reading