First National Feile win in 2010

Trip Down Memory Lane - First National Feile win in 2010

Memory Lane: First National Feile win in 2010

In 2010 Turloughmore won the Division 1 Christy Ring Trophy for the first time when they defeated Na Piarsaigh of Cork in the final in Ennis. Two weeks ago, Turloughmore won the trophy for the second time. Do these photographs jog the memory from 2010?


Turloughmore shine as Galway win second ever Feile title.

CocaCola Feile na nGael Division 1 hurling final

In one of the most devastating displays of first time hurling, taking scores and making the most of their chances the famed black and white hooped hurlers of Turloughmore proved too strong for a strongly fancied Na Piarsaigh in Cusack park yesterday. In winning this Turloughmore became only the second Galway club after Loughrea to lift the Christy Ring and Sean Linnane became the first of the famed clan to lift an All Ireland trophy as captain.

Posted in Feile.