County Final 1985

Wexford champions Buffers Aley and Kilruane McDonaghs from Tipperary quailified for the final of the All-Ireland club hurling championship following victories over Cushendall of Antrim and Turloughmore of Galway, respectively. Corner forward Mick Butler. who scored five points, was outstanding in Buffers Alley’s 1-10 to 0-5 win at Cushendall while veteran Tony Doran added a […]

Continue reading