Bord na nOg

Turloughmore Juvenile Hurling Club

In the spring of 1980, Phelim Murphy called a meeting of the Turoughmore Hurling Club in the old school in Coolarne, few who were present could have foreseen the extraordinary success of the organisation which was set up on that night.

Feile was coming to Galway and on that night Bórd na nÓg Turloughmore was born. It is not correct to say however that there wasn’t an emphasis on underage hurling in the parish before 1980, in fact the club were the first holders of Joe Salmon Cup when they won the County U14 title in 1966.  However the setting up of the Juvenile Club has had a major influence on the development of the club and its players all the way to the Senior Club and on to Galway Inter County players.

The massive success of our underage hurling in Turloughmore would not be possible without the underlying and very real strength and support from our many schools in the parish.

We compete in all levels of hurling from under 6 years to under 16 years.  Having won 5 U12, 3 U13, 8 U14, 2 U15 and 8 U16 County Titles to date.

We are one of the only two Galway Clubs to have won the Galway & All Ireland Feile Title, having won it a record of 3 times, 2010, 2018 and 2019.

Today Turloughmore Juvenile Club boasts over 380 young members and while embracing the modern game of hurling, we are still steeped in history & tradition.

Turloughmore Juvenile Club can be contacted in the following ways.

Through all of the Turloughmore Hurling Social Media Links.

Email: Or or by Text: 087 6026823

Juvenile Managers 2023

U16 - John Duggan

U15 - Damien Duffy

U14 - Darren O'Shaughnessy

U13 - Alan Coyle

U12 - Padraic Walsh

U11 - Mike Holland & Tom Caulfield

U10 - Adrian Murphy

U9 - Tom Berry

U8 - Sean Greaney

U7 - David McDonagh

U6 - Liam Rabbitt

Juvenile Club Managers 2021

U16                       Peter Nolan

U14/U15              John Duggan

U13                        Damien Duffy

U12                        Nigel O’Kane

U11                        Alan Coyle

U10                        Padraic Walsh

U9                          Brendan Rafftery

U8                          Adrian Murphy

U7                          Padraic Walsh

U6                          TBC

To download a copy of Turloughmore HC Child Safeguarding Statement click here